Fifty Images at 50 – Day 1.01

img_1274-1

An experiment in using just three paint colours – Burnt Umber, White and Ultramarine.

This is day 1.01 of an experiment in radical imperfectionism. So imperfect, in fact, that day one, technically, finished 16 minutes ago. I have been thinking of a way of marking my upcoming 50th Birthday; a framework for marking a half century on Planet Earth.

It is (just under) 25 days until the 16th of  October and my intention is to post images and words, in some combination for the 25 days before and after my 50th.

It is an exercise in exploration and habit building; a small adventure in looking back and ahead and remembering what I have learned so far. 

Thank you for keeping me company.

Leave a Reply

