Experiments in Life

 

Image

“Come, come, whoever you are. Wanderer, worshipper, lover of leaving — it doesn’t matter, Ours is not a caravan of despair. Come, even if you have broken your vow a hundred times, Come, come again, come.” ~ RUMI

The last few months have been an experiment. Some of it has been very conscious other parts less so. Some parts amazing and enriching others heartbreaking. A continuous learning process – both in terms of my Art and in terms of becoming the best Me that I possibly can.

I created the piece above at an amazing three day soulful art retreat  – “Call of the Wild Soul” that took place at the end of September – it was a hugely life enhancing experience and brought me into a wonderful tribe of sisters.

It is still a work in progress – just as I am – and I’m sure both of the figures are speaking to me though I haven’t quite put their thoughts into words yet.

4 thoughts on “Experiments in Life

  1. Hi Marie,
    Happy New Year! Just wanted to let you know I gave you another mention in my Blog post today. I finally got my DSLR! Thanks again.
    It’s great to see your art work. Fantastic.

    Like

  2. Marie, You are so fabulous! I’ve just been snooping around your blog. Why have you not told of your wondrous creations and creating??? You sit there next to me, all quiet and demure when you are this fantastically gorgeous audacious artist doing so much to connect, share and reach out to others. I can’t wait to create with you again, perhaps when you come out to Texas or when I make it to that side of the pond!!! Big Love, Kat

    Like

Leave a Reply

