Mixed Media Workshops and What’s on your Workdesk Wednesday

It’s What’s On Your Workdesk Wednesday – If you’d like the opportunity to have a peek at other desks around the world visit Julia here. My  desk – still reasonably  tidy – a miracle in my house has been the site of quite a lot of activity. At the back of the picture are copies of the flyers for the Workshops I am running over the Summer –  All the details are here.

I’m enjoying playing with some background techniques in my Art Journal. I’ve discovered a couple of new things to do with gesso recently so I’ve been experimenting. The other thing I’ve been doing is using my home made walnut ink that I made back in the autumn. It’s made a great background for this bird piece I’ve been fiddling with.  It started with an image transfer of the bird that hadn’t turned out too well but as with a lot of things adding lots of layers has improved it alot. And now I really quite like it.

Mixed Media Art Journal backgrounds

I’ve added a bit of crackle accents to bring out the foreground. So that’s my desk for today…Happy WOYWW!

7 thoughts on “Mixed Media Workshops and What’s on your Workdesk Wednesday

Leave a Reply

