What’s On Your Workdesk? Wednesday 112

This is one scarily tidy desk – Woo Hoo! for the summer holidays. If you want to know why my desk is on here check out The Stamping Ground. Julia’s site is very friendly – you might even want to join in.

I haven’t had nearly as much time as I would have liked to play with my art as I would have liked due to a 9 week stint as a Nursery Teacher. It was a great job and I learned a lot – hopefully the children did too!! 🙂

There was some time for Art with the children – we had an undersea theme and learned ‘Yellow Submarine’.  And it wouldn’t be complete without one in the classroom – so we painted one together!

It’s on the doors on the way in to the nursery – the children loved doing the painting – with a mixture of ready-mix and PVA glue. They also liked peeking through the portholes to see what was going on outside. If anyone out there fancies a bit of window painting it actually comes off again very easily with a scraper or you could just peel it off with your fingers – hours of fun!

I also found another big art project I did with children a while ago –  there was more of it…

but it suffered a rather Godfatheresque fate when the rest of it, made out of a very large cardboard box big enough to hold several small Trojans, became the Wardrobe in ‘The Lion the Witch and the Wardrobe. But they very kindly let me keep the decapitated head. I love big collaborative art projects.

I’m looking forward to nosing round lots of desks today!

13 thoughts on “What’s On Your Workdesk? Wednesday 112

  1. What a wonderful and inspiring thing to do with small children, definitely get them involved early. Nice clean desk ready for you to mess up now you have more time!

    Hugs
    Brenda 73

    Like

  2. Oh I just LOVE your blog, I’ve been snooping all around and it’s just so intresting and beautiful at the same time.. I’ll be visiting more!
    Almost forgot to say how FUN your projects are today too!!!

    Like

  3. I love the yellow submarine art…what a great way to brighten the doors to the Nursery! Your work space looks so pretty, tidy, and inspiring…thanks for sharing, and happy WOYWW!

    Like

Leave a Reply

